So what have I done today to make me feel proud?

Image

A good question…

Today I have worked my socks off on the dratted REF. A whole day has flown by in a whirl of editing, reformatting, tweaking, hard thinking, chasing evidence, updating spreadsheets, databases and submission systems. Sad to admit, it was quite good fun and yes! I do feel proud! The beast is almost there, just one last thing to write (waiting on somebody else to do their bit) and then I can feel like it is finished.

Of course I felt like it was almost finished a few weeks ago, but then some more of my “responsibilities” were explained to me. No doubt there are more waiting to leap out on me.

Thank goodness it is Friday.

Leave a Reply

