Doing live radio

I am appearing on BBC Radio Nottingham on Friday between 9:45 and 10:00 a.m. I will be talking about body mass index and other ways of measuring body fatness. It is live, and very scary.

One thought on “Doing live radio

  1. And now the experience has been and gone. It was scary- first time in a studio for me, although I have done radio and TV before. The presenter was very nice and the BBC team put me at my ease, but the pressure to avoid putting my foot in my mouth was there. Having played it back in iPlayer I am pretty pleased with it. I made sense, spoke clearly, laughed like a nerdy boffin once or twice and communicated what I wanted to say. i would do it again.

Leave a Reply

