Nemesis conquered

There was always one chapter of my book that caused me a real headache when I wrote the first edition. Chapter 7- Nutrition in Adolescence was originally just two words long and was rather similar in language to one of the classic chapters in Iain Banks novel ‘Dead Air’ (the full chapter was ‘Oh shit’). This is a phase of life that doesn’t light my fire and the nutritional demands and problems that it brings lie about as far away from my personal expertise in nutrition as it is possible to get.

So… it is with great pleasure that I can report having made the edits to this chapter in preparation for the second edition of the book. It hurt. I procrastinated profusely, but it’s done. In the can. Laid to rest. Processed. Complete.

Leave a Reply

