Nutrition, health and disease: A lifespan approach

Just an update on the state of my book, which was submitted to the publishers at the end of the summer. We are now at the production stage of the process, which means that over the next 2-3 months I will receive proofs of the text and the redrawn figures to approve. Assuming that I can turn those round quickly, we should be seeing the book published in early summer of 2015. I’m pleased that things are moving along smoothly, but there are still a few unknowns in the process. Nobody has told me if there will be any colour in the book (and I have asked a few times). I hope so as some of the new figures were designed with that in mind and even a little blue shading here and there would really enhance the reading experience. And the cover is yet to be discussed. I hope it is more interesting than the strange yellow spirograph affair on the first edition.

Leave a Reply

