Book publication date set

Screen Shot 2015-02-20 at 13.26.23

The second edition of my book (Nutrition, Health and Disease: A Lifespan Approach) will be published on July 3rd 2015. I am expecting to see the final proofs for checking very soon and am looking forward to seeing how they have interpreted my draft illustrations to create something more presentable. Some of my drafts were a little rough and I hope that they have been professionally drawn, whereas some of the others induce some feelings of pride. I have many questions unanswered (such as will the diagrams contain any colour) so am waiting with bated breath.

The book is now available for pre-order at Amazon, the Wiley website and all good bookshops! It looks like £49.99 well spent to me. It doesn’t look like there is a Kindle version initially, but no doubt that will follow. Both Amazon and Wiley are showing the full table of contents. This edition will be supported by a website that includes self-assessment questions and off-the-shelf powerpoint presentations that can be used by lecturers/teachers.

I was pleased with my efforts here- hand-drawn figure showing bone structure.
I was pleased with my efforts here- hand-drawn figure showing bone structure.
I really hope they have worked on this so that the 'blobs' look like cells. I am no artist.
I really hope they have worked on this so that the ‘blobs’ look like cells. I am no artist.
Leave a Reply

